仰光国际机场

仰光国际机场通常被称为明加拉登机场,是全国最大的国际机场,距离首都明加拉登镇仅15公里。

该机场最初是一个军用战斗机空军基地,被称为皇家空军明加拉登。一些来自世界各地的最著名的军用飞机驻扎在这个机场,而其他国家的各种军队也在使用它。

第二次世界大战结束后,在这里建了一个国际机场。由加尔各答大都会机场管理局负责。不久之后,它成为服务东南亚的主要机场,被认为是整个地区最好的机场之一。然而,在新加坡、雅加达和曼谷等国出现主要国际机场之后,仰光国际机场的受欢迎程度确实有所下降。

自从国际机场建成以来,它经历了无数次的修改和扩建。最近的一次是在2016年完成的,将机场的年客流量增加到600万人次。这使得机场的规模增长了40%。

Yangon Airport Road Yangon Myanmar (Burma)

+95 1 533 030

Skip to main content

YANGON INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Commonly referred to as Mingaladon Airport, the Yangon International Airport is the nation’s largest international airport and is situated just 15 km away from the capital city, in the township of Mingaladon.

The airport started off as a military airbase for fighter aircraft and was known as RAF Mingaladon. Some of the most notable military aircraft from around the world were stationed at this airport while it was utilised by various militaries from other countries.

After the conclusion of the Second World War, an international airport was built on this site. It was handled by the Calcutta Metropolitan Airports Authority. Soon after, it became the primary airport to serve South-East Asia and was regarded as one of the best in the entire region. After the emergence of major international airports in nations such as Singapore, Jakarta and Bangkok, the popularity of Yangon International Airport did wane however.

Ever since the international airport was built, it has undergone numerous modifications and extensions. The most recent one was completed in 2016 and increased the capacity of the airport to six million visitors annually. This resulted in the airport growing by a significant 40% of its original size.

Yangon Airport Road Yangon Myanmar (Burma)

+95 1 533 030

Back to top